My October/November Favourites

My Top favourites for the month of October/November-

P1070452

Disney – In October we was very busy as we went away for 10 days to Disney Florida so obviously this made our monthly favourites, check out my day-to-day blog of our trip so far. It is the most magical place on earth. This was our first family trip aborad and our best holiday we have ever had as a family. We enjoyed everyday and we are desperate to go back fingers crossed we can go back in a couple of years.

 

IMG_20171126_085655437.jpg

Jamie Oliver 5 Ingredients book – I have watched Jamie Oliver since day one and love his style and ease of cooking. I have always tried a few of his recipes. Lately I have felt a bit bored with family dinners i need some new inspiration to change up my mealtimes. I’m hoping this book will inspire me to try different foods for the family and give me new ideas to try. So far i have made the delicious shortbread and sausage carbonara recipe.

screenshot_20171205-221339.pngGreat British Bake-off – I love watching bake-off every year but I was surprised when it got moved to channel 4 and Mary Berry, Mel and Sue was replaced by new presenters. In fact I was disappointed as they are my favourites. However it still has that magic and indeed its still very much watchable. it is slightly different but I still love it just the same and still class it as one of my favourite programmes on the telly.

 

Screenshot_20171205-215228.png

Katie Elison (MummyDaddyme) – I have been following Katie on YouTube from the beginning of the year and love all her family videos. They are always so bright, fun videos. She recently did a husband tag that made me chuckle and I love all her travel blogs especially her most recent one of her trip to Florida Disney. She gives me some great tips and ideas for different things especially when she does room tours or hauls. I love her sleek/bright videos and her Instagram always brings sunshine to my Instagram feed, her photos are amazing. She is a mummy that you just want to be friends with and hang out with. Check out her YouTube here and subscribe as she deserve so much more subscribers.

IMG_20171017_211422_633.jpg

 

Rollercoasters – I never really attempted any of the rollercoasters like ever before, the last time I went on holiday about 11 years ago with friends I was always the bag lady (holding the bags while everyone hopped on the rides), however I love simulator 3D/4D rides. . That has now changed recently After I went on my first rollercoaster as my daughter really wanted me to go on it and me trying to act all brave I said yes!! I was so scared and I was screaming all the way round. But now I think I would def attempt more of the rollercoaster rides in the future.

Screenshot_20171008-095950.png

Family nights in – Our friday nights in are Friday film nights, usually involve lots of food especially Chicken tacos our favourite!,  its always a hit with our girls. The girls choose a film they then make some cinema tickets, then we make all the room all cosy adding fairy lights put on our comfy Pyjamas. Snuggling on the sofa on those cold chilly evenings, playing board/card games, watching a film of choice is the greatest thing in the world with loved ones.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment